• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Wow ! is it for real ??

Falcon_52

I'm not an expert by any means but it looks legitimate. One oddity is that the "L" on the label for the size 46L looks kind of like an afterthought. No other letters on the label look like this. I'm sure there is a logical explanation, though.

Noel

TankBuster

Falcon_52 said:
I'm not an expert by any means but it looks legitimate. One oddity is that the "L" on the label for the size 46L looks kind of like an afterthought. No other letters on the label look like this. I'm sure there is a logical explanation, though.

Noel

I've seen other original B-3 jackets with the "L". That is OK.

I agree that the belts look fresh, but the whole jacket is really nice, so I think it's all original.
Now the question is, how high will it go?

deeb7

Gone, but not forgotten.
Falcon_52 said:

One oddity is that the "L" on the label for the size 46L looks kind of like an afterthought. No other letters on the label look like this. I'm sure there is a logical explanation, though.

The size 46 came in three varieties, Long Slender, Regular, and Stout ... I'm guessing that they ordered the labels with the basic sizes woven in, and altered them as required.

johnwayne

Wow what a nice shearling and lets hope it goes to a member - personally I'm not into them but given it has some provenance it would be good to see it go to someone who'll appreciate it and a real shame the seller need to offload it - I'd be gutted to have to sell it if it were my father's/grandfather's!!

Cheers
Wayne

rich

deeb7 said:
The size 46 came in three varieties, Long Slender, Regular, and Stout ... I'm guessing that they ordered the labels with the basic sizes woven in, and altered them as required.