• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Which A2 fits me?

NoCypher

Hello Folks,

im Kevin from Germany, ive had ( and still have) a few Leather jackets in my life. im 33years old, i have a 101 cm / 40 inch chest and 98,5 /38,5inch waist, i weight a solid 88Kg / 194 pounds
im now looking for an A2...i have ordered 42, 40 and now 38 from Cockpit ( i know you guys dont seem to like that company, but im a newb )
42 was giantic and now i have 40 and 38 @ home, i hope someone can give me an idea if the fit is alright...my friends and family have mixed opinions about the fit....i showed it to anyone who would have a look.

i dont know which one to pick, 40 ist more comfortable but i think its a bit to much shoulders for me, 38 ist a bit tight in the back, otherwise fine its very soft leather ( goatskin i think ) i have no idea if it will stretch a bit more i think its possible

i do a bit of everything with my jackets, i drive a motorcycle from time to time and i do sometimes layer if its cold, but i still want a nice fit.

Anyways i would appreicate any help with the fit

or tipps for a better fitting one, this one is exported from usa and its is quite expensive in Germany ( 649 Euro )

Many Thanks, kind regards

Kevin

40 front
40 front.jpg

40 back
40 back.jpg

38 front
38 front.jpg

38 Back
38 back.jpg

38 hands up
38 hands up.jpg

Last edited:

Brettafett

Personally, I like the the look of the 38, but you have to wear it.

I had a horsehide Cockpit awhile back, size 36L. Also have a 40 chest, but 158
Also had a couple of orange label Cockpits years back, before the jacket bug bit.

I will also say, to confuse you more, if you can return these, rather look at an AVI Leather Bronco or a 5* Dubow.