• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Payment preferences/assurances!

johnwayne

Some advice please!
Seriously thinking of off loading a jacket or two, preferably here and reluctantly thereafter if no joy, that ‘Bay’ place. Not sold for some time on either so what is deemed best for payment ie PayPal or direct bank transfer, other? And, whilst I’m UK based I’m not against an overseas sale but, sensitive to value etc., how/what’s best to describe the content on despatch notes? Heard various stories here of things going AWOL with higher value items. What have any of you recent sellers done?

mulceber

Others could better advise on international shipping, but I've had no bad experiences with paypal friends & family - buyer pays the paypal fees and their ability to get their money back without your agreement is pretty limited.

CBI

I wish people would quite saying to pay with PayPal friends and family, that is NOT meant for selling items. I've heard PP is going to crack down on this but no telling when/if ever. Sound be PayPal for goods/services.

Thomas Koehle

So far i had never before any bad experience with PayPal "Family and Friends" given that i use that "F&F" option on known people with a reputation only.

As far as i remember there actually is a max-level in value that is possible to be transferred via "F&F" especially if you send money to "the colonies" (USA) back and forth

As for identifying any values on the customs-slip i don't see any "systematic" in when i have to pay customs or in some cases i get stuff without any extra charge - well i'm certain there are regulation maybe i'm simply too stoopid to understand it????

mulceber