• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

A-2 original ?

Kermit3D

I am not an expert... and I don't know how original (or not) this A-2 is. the zipper seems suspicious...
Maybe someone might be interested.

Flightengineer

Zipper is modern cheap Talon repro.
It is strange that such broad shoulders with such a small pit-to-pit. There is no photo of the back and in general the photos were taken as if on purpose to hide the nuances. No photo of buttons for example.

Flightengineer

Could be... Looks like a Star Sportswear to me.

Star with shoulders 47 cm and chest 51 cm?

Quickly scanned several of their military jackets.
Many inaccuracies in the descriptions and a very high price for such a condition.
Some jackets that they claim are from the USSR (or from Bulgaria) are actually not the USSR, and the stencil inscriptions in Russian are just gibberish that makes no sense ha ha.

Last edited:

missonnier

Hello, it was one of mine ;)
authentic ww2 star sporrswear, size 38.
BUT, partially in bad shape on the left shoulder as i totally fuck up to put correctly the US army star, as I replaced by a ww2 5th AF. The hide on this shoulder is quiet burn, not a good deal !

Flightengineer

Hello, it was one of mine ;)
authentic ww2 star sporrswear, size 38.
BUT, partially in bad shape on the left shoulder as i totally fuck up to put correctly the US army star, as I replaced by a ww2 5th AF. The hide on this shoulder is quiet burn, not a good deal !

Incredible!
And size 38 Star had shoulders 47 cm wide? Or did shop measure it like that?

Smithy

I'm far from an A-2 expert so take this with a pinch of salt but aren't Stars famed for having quite dramatically wider shoulders/upper back pattern than other contracts?

Flightengineer