• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

"Windward by Montgomery Ward" horsehide jacket?

CombatWombat

Since I'm still fairly new to American leather manufacturers and anything that's not motorcycle related I thought I'd throw this hairy question to the brain's trust on here....
1: Is Montgomery Ward a trusted brand name?
2: it looks okay to my eyes and the seller claims it's pliable and has no dry rot......but to the owners of horsehide jackets.....does it look good to you?
3: the measurements add up to it fitting me quite well but does horsehide "fight you" (shrink slightly when cold?)
Thanks in advance for helping me navigate the path to "horsey heaven"
Screenshot_20220725-154329.png
Screenshot_20220725-154323.png

robrinay