Used Aero Mariner

Discussion in 'Repros' started by Jonesy86, Dec 31, 2017.

1. Jonesy86

Jonesy86 Member

I now have 3 Aeros. My first high end jacket was brand new HBD Vincenza from Thurston's stock. No wait. Carrie pegged my size perfectly from just a few email exchanges. I call her the "jacket whisperer", she knows her stuff. However, I cannot afford new high end jackets, so I have been shopping the second hand market.

I picked up an Aero Mariner recently all the way from Ankara. It took a long time to get to me, and apparently was gone over pretty strictly by customs. I guess that is just a sign of the times.

Many folks have said it is my best yet. It was a great price, and it is a very unique design that you often don't see:

Mariner Closed.jpg
    What do you folks think of this jacket, and fit? I'm a newb. I love it. It is FQHH, and I didn't have to break it in.
    Thanks!

ButteMT61, Kennyz and Steve27752 like this.
  2. Garylafortuna

Garylafortuna Active Member

Terrific looking jacket David. The color and the fit are dead on. I really favor the double breast; makes it so much more wind resistant. This is extraordinarily coincidental but I recently purchased a Buzz Rickson G-1 from a forum member in Ankara. Perhaps the same fellow. Congrats on the Aero Mariner. I have two Aeros that I like a lot.

3. Steve27752

Steve27752 Well-Known Member

It looks like a good fit too me.

4. CBI

CBI Well-Known Member

I love this - congrats!!!!

5. johnwayne

johnwayne Active Member

Well nice!

6. Dubpynchon

Dubpynchon Member

Great fit, I have an Aero Cheyenne which is similar to this, great jacket. It seems to have shrunk since I wore it in the spring strangely, it did fit like an overcoat but now is more like a normal jacket fit. I reckon leaving it in the cupboard next to the heating tank did it. Not pies.

7. Roughwear

Roughwear Well-Known Member

Very nice indeed. I particularly like the scalloped pocket flaps.

8. Smithy

Smithy Well-Known Member