• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

sealer question...........................

EMBLEMHUNTER

I would appreciate some info from the leather patch makers on this site, I found out recently the type of spray sealer I have been using for many years will soon not be available , and am wondering what you use and or best suggestion for clear gloss/flat sealer for leather patches with acrylic paint ?????????????????????????? either spray or brush on type .................

Looking forward to your replies and thanks !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Emblemhunter/Johnny

a2jacketpatches

Createx airbrush clear coat, matte and gloss. I mix a little gloss with matte to get a nice satin finish. I spray it on, but it goes on smoothly with a brush as well.

shedonwanna

Fiebings Leather Sheen, Tandy Super Shene, Liqutex Matte and Gloss Varnish and on some projects Johnson Future Floor Wax. Used with paints and stains for washes and used alone as final a clear coat. have also used Angelus Gloss and Matte finishes. I only brush apply so I can't recommend which would be best for spraying.

Is one of the above being discontinued?

EMBLEMHUNTER

Thank you both Very much for the quick replies, I've not heard of most of these except the Future floor wax , and Duhhhhh all new to me, could you please tell me if any/all of the above can be applied straight to flat acrylics, also do any of them come in can spray form as I don't have or use an airbrush ...............................................also approx. drying time ...................
Emblemhunter

shedonwanna

EMBLEMHUNTER said: