• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

My G-1 Some Help please....

Hi, My name is Paul, Im a newbie here from Australia. Im a hot rodder and Bike builder thats right into the 40's scene. My current daily driver is an old skool 1946 Pontiac sedan, A very old skool Harley Softail Bobber, a 1950 Oldsmobile Rocket 88 Gasser Plus a few Aussie Classics and most of a 1930 Model A just to name a few. Id also say i have a Jacket fetish! Ive had a look around the site and there is some fantastic jackets on here!!
Can someone help me with my G-1?
Just bought it on good old ebay for $20us and im pretty stoked with it. Its well used and knocked about which suits my style. Looks to be genuine with the tag and its Scovill zip etc. It also looks to have had a name tag or a patch above the LH pocket at sometime.

Firstly can someone identify the exact year? I do know that its a Martin Lane which was late 60's. Also where can I get replacement cuffs and waste band?

Got some other vintage stuff which ill post up sometime soon.

Cheers

Paul

05062010530.jpg

05062010531.jpg

05062010529.jpg

deeb7

Gone, but not forgotten.
Hello Paul,

There's a few threads missing from the label ...

DSA100-69-C-1545, so that's fiscal year 1969. Someone will be along shortly to help you with the knits.

Curahee

No it's the 1969 contract, it has the artificial Dynel mouton collar and I have the same jacket also "Full Gear" lists it as fiscal year '69

Roughwear said:
This Matin Lane jacket is their 1968 contract. There is a nice example on Ebay and the label is 100% readable on it.

http://cgi.ebay.com/VInTAGE-60S-G-1-JAC ... 41501abc06

As David says Mash Japan is the place to buy new knits. You can buy them more cheaply through Vintage Productions in the USA. Here's the link: