• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Eastman Irvin

Steve H

I've got the chance to pick up an Eastman Irvin in near new condition for Euro450- what do you think? Good deal or not? Its a 44 so good size. Here's the beast in question;

Dr H

The shell/fleece combination isn't my favourite (fleece a bit dark and hide a bit overdone IMHO), but it's better than many around.
€450 sounds OK (does that include shipping?).

robrinay

For what it's worth it looks pretty good to me - a pity you're not UK based as the pound has just risen against the Euro.

CBI

wear the heck out of it an enjoy it!!!!!!

I'm not an Irvin expert but I have seen period photos of what look like very dark Irvins with dark fleece. I suppose all one needs is proof of one maker making them this way to justify a realistic repro.

Frankly, I really like this version. When I think of wearing this TODAY, I think the darker colors are a little more modern day and "work" a little better for wear in 2015.

My older ELC Irvin had that honey, red-ish brown color that I appreciated but never totally got used to.

I love all A-2's but my favorites are the very dark seal depot re-dye versions. I just prefer the darker color as a piece of clothing for general wear knowing full wear it was not the average A-2 color.

If I were to buy a new or used ELC Irvin again, I would strongly consider one like this.

Steve H

Thanks for the replies guys. Yes, the fleece and skin seem darker than the honeys out there but I kind of like it now that I think about it. I haven't seen it in the flesh so it may well be the tint of the camera but either way- not bad. John. I see what you mean by the belt loop- I had not thought of that not being an Irvin expert but it does seem further over.