• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

B-10 Buzz vs Aero....

Cobblers161

I've been looking to get my hands on a B-10 for a while now, in fact ever since I found this damn forum and ordered my first Goodwear I've discovered I have an unhealthy or should that be costly obsession with WW2 flight jackets.

The Aero and Buzz(If ordered via proxy from Japan) are roughly the same price give or take a few quid, I can see the Buzz is accurate in it's construction but I'm not so sure about the Aero, does anyone own either? I quite like the way the Aero is understated, I don't mind the lack of decals I guess I just need to know if it's construction is authentic.

Any help is greatly appreciated...... ta

Peter Graham

I've had no experience of repro B-10's but from what I've read and seen, the Buzz seems way ahead in authenticity. Whatever you choose, the B-10 is a sharp looking, practical jacket. Enjoy it.

Tim P

the Eastman wins out over the buzz in my opinion because it is spot on (and I mean spot on) to the original contract Roughwear and equally important, while buzz B10's I have owned look great inside the nap of the fur all goes in the one direction and is uncomfortable as all blazes. The Eastman lining has been brushed or whatever to make the nap lay in different directions. It is an absolute ringer for the original pants I have so it looks exactly as it should but is way, way more comforrtable to wear.

jnlight75

I've got 2 different Buzz B-10's - never had one of the other makers. The ELC looks good to me, but it should at a couple hundred more $$ than the Buzz.